Countries with a limited use of payment cards


Informing you of the rules of using Norvik Banka’s payment cards when paying for the goods and services on the territory of the following countries:

  • Republic of India*
  • Republic of Kenya
  • Kingdom of Thailand
  • Republic of Panama
  • United Mexican States
  • Republik of Peru
  • Republic of Indonesia
  • Republic of the Philippines
  • Socialist Republic of Vietnam
  • Malaysia
  • Republic of Singapore
  • Federal Republic of Brazil
  • Republic of Korea
  • Republic of Guatemala
  • Jamaica
  • Kingdom of Cambodia
  • United States of America
  • Republic of Chile

* new entry in the list of countries

The card transactions will be conducted in trading companies where reading devices accepting chip cards are installed. In case of necessity of conducting card transactions using a magnetic stripe an application should be completed in the e-Norvik system.

Please note that the client is fully responsible for the transactions conducted using a magnetic stripe in the mentioned countries.

For more information please call Norvik Banka’s support service by phone (+371) 67041100.

Faithfully yours,
Norvik Banka